

Deputy Secretary General for Visayas

Hon MARIXN & ALONTE-NAGUIAT

Hon. LINA O. MONTILLA Deputy Secretary General for Mindanao

Hon. BELEN T. FERNANDEZ Public Relations Officer

Hon. ARLENE B. ARCILLAS Deputy P.R.O. for Luzon

Hon. ANTONINO G. CALIXTO Deputy P.R.O. for NCR

Hon. JULIET MARIE D. FERRER Deputy P.R.O. for Visayas Hon. PHILIP T. TAN

Deputy P.R.O. for Mindanao Hon. FERDINAND B. TUBBAN

Regional Representa

Hon NOFLE ROSAL

Hon. PABLO C. ORTEGA

Regional Representative for CAR Hon, EDWIN L. OLIVAREZ

Regional Representatives for Region I Hon. JOSEPH S. TAN

Regional Representatives for Region II Hon. NESTOR L. ALVAREZ Regional Representative for Region III Hon. RODERICK A. ALCALA

Regional Representative for Region IV-A Hon, LUCILO R. BAYRON

Regional Representative for Region IV-B

Regional Representative for Region V Hon, AGUSTIN ERNESTO G, BASCON

Regional Representative for Region VI Hon, JOHN GEESNELL L, YAP II

Regional Representative for Region VII Hon. RONALDO P. AQUINO Regional Representative for Region VIII Hon. ROMEO P. PULMONES

Regional Representative for Region IX

Regional Representative for Region X Hon. JOSEPH R. PEÑAS

Regional Representative for Region XI Hon. PETER B. MIGUEL

Regional Representative for Region XII

Hon. FERDINAND M. AMANTE JR Regional Representative for CARAGA Hon. FAHAD U. SALIC Regional Representative for ARMM Hon. SALIY ANTE-LEE Women's Sector Representative Hon. JENNIFER AUSTRIA-BARZAGA Focal Mayor for the Environment Hon. CARMEN L. CARI Focal Mayor for the MOGs

Hon. PATRICK G. ESCALANTE, M.D. Focal Mayor for Health

Hon. CHERRYLYN SANTOS-AKBAR Focal Mayor for Muslim Affairs Hon. RONALD FELIX Y. ALFELOR Focal Mayor for Housing and Resettlements

Hon. MARIE L. GUINGONA

ive for NCR

Auditor

LEAGUE OF CITIES OF THE PHILIPPINES

Unit J & K, 7th Floor, CyberOne Building, Eastwood Avenue, Bagumbayan, Quezon City, Philippines 1110 Tel. No.: +632.470.6837, +632.470.6813, +632.470.6843 | Fax No.: +632.470.7210 URL: http://www.lcp.org.ph

NATIONAL EXECUTIVE BOARD 2013-2016					
Hon. OSCAR S. MORENO National Chairman	Reference Number: 2014 – 09 – 025				
Hon. JOSE ENRIQUE S. GARCIA III National Vice Chairman					
Hon. HERBERT M. BAUTISTA National President	MEMORANDUM				
Hon. ERIC M. SARATAN, M.D. Executive Vice President					
Hon. DEL R. DE GUZMAN Secretary General	то	:	HONORABLE CITY MAYORS		
Hon. BENG G. CLIMACO Treasurer					
Hon. AMADEO GREGORIO E. PEREZ IV Vice President for Luzon	SUBJECT	:	ENJOINING THE PARTICIPATION OF CITIES IN THE FORUM ON		
Hon. JAIME R. FRESNEDI Vice President for NCR		ASEAN ECONOMIC INTEGRATION: THE ROLE OF LOCAL GOVERNMENTS			
Hon. JONAS C. CORTES Vice President for Visayas					
Hon. EVELYN T. UY Vice President for Mindanao	DATE :		17 SEPTEMBER 2014		
Hon. CHRISTIAN D. NATIVIDAD Deputy Secretary General for Luzon		•	17 SEPTEMBER 2014		
Hon. REX T. GATCHALIAN Deputy Secretary General for NCR					
Hon. JED PATRICK E. MABILOG					

The Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) through its training arm, the Local Government Academy (LGA), will conduct a forum titled: **"ASEAN Economic Integration: The Role of Local Governments" on 10 – 11 October 2014 at Crowne Plaza Hotel, ADB Avenue, Quezon City.** The Forum was organized in collaboration with the Leagues of Local Government (ULAP, LPP, LCP, LMP and Ligangmga Barangay), concerned national government agencies, PCCI and LGSP – LED.

The Forum intends to accelerate the awareness of local chief executives on how the regional economic integration will work and how this will affect local governments. Further, the Forum will also underscore the important role of local governments in helping the country achieve its commitments to support the building of an ASEAN Economic Community by 2015.

In this regard, we are enjoining our fellow city mayors to participate in the aforementioned Forum. Two (2) slots will be given for each LGU. However, **please note that the organizers prioritize the participation of local chief executives**. We have attached **DILG Memorandum Circular 2014 – 086** for your reference. **Please fill out the attached reply slip to confirm your participation**.

For inquiries regarding this event, you may contact Mr. Von delos Reyes or Ms. Emy Ruth Gianan at telephone numbers (02) 470 6843/13, or email us at league.cities.philippines@gmail.com.

O

For your kind information. Thank you very much!

FROM

MAYOR HERBERT M. BAUTISTA National President

FR



NATIONAL EXECUTIVE BOARD 2013-2016 Hon. OSCAR S. MORENO National Chairman

Hon. JOSE ENRIQUE S. GARCIA III National Vice Chairman Hon. HERBERT M. BAUTISTA National President

Hon. ERIC M. SARATAN, M.D. Executive Vice President Hon. DEL R. DE GUZMAN Secretary General

Hon. BENG G. CLIMACO Treasurer

Hon. JONAS C. CORTES Vice President for Visayas

Hon. CHRISTIAN D. NATIVIDAD Deputy Secretary General for Luzon Hon. REX T. GATCHALIAN Deputy Secretary General for NCR

Hon. EVELYN T. UY Vice President for Mindanao

Hon. AMADEO GREGORIO E. PEREZ IV Vice President for Luzon Hon. JAIME R. FRESNEDI Vice President for NCR

## LEAGUE OF CITIES OF THE PHILIPPINES

Unit J & K, 7th Floor, CyberOne Building, Eastwood Avenue, Bagumbayan, Quezon City, Philippines 1110 Tel. No.: +632.470.6837, +632.470.6813, +632.470.6843 | Fax No.: +632.470.7210 URL: http://www.lcp.org.ph

## <u>REPLY SLIP</u>

Please fax the accomplished slip to the LCP Secretariat (02) 470 7210

YES, I will attend the Forum on ASEAN Economic Integration on 10 – 11
October 2014 at Crowne Plaza Hotel, ADB Avenue, Quezon City

CITY: \_\_\_\_\_\_ NAME OF MAYOR: \_\_\_\_\_\_ NAME OF REPRESENTATIVE: \_\_\_\_\_\_

**NO**, I regret that I cannot attend the Forum on ASEAN Economic Integration on 10-11 October 2014 at Crowne Plaza Hotel, ADB Avenue, Quezon City

Hon. JED PATRICK E. MABILOG Deputy Secretary General for Visayas Hon. LINA O. MONTILLA Deputy Secretary General for Mindanao Hon. MARIYN B. ALONTE-NAGUIAT

Auditor Hon. BELEN T. FERNANDEZ Public Relations Officer Hon. ARLENE B. ARCILLAS

Hon. ARLENE B. ARCILLAS Deputy P.R.O. for Luzon Hon. ANTONINO G. CALIXTO Deputy P.R.O. for NCR

Hon. JULIET MARIE D. FERRER Deputy P.R.O. for Visayas

Hon. PHILIP T. TAN Deputy P.R.O. for Mindanao

Hon. FERDINAND B. TUBBAN Regional Representative for CAR

Hon. EDWIN L. OLIVAREZ Regional Representative for NCR

Hon. PABLO C. ORTEGA Regional Representatives for Region I

Hon. JOSEPH S. TAN Regional Representatives for Region II

Hon. NESTOR L. ALVAREZ Regional Representative for Region III

Hon. RODERICK A. ALCALA Regional Representative for Region IV-A

Hon. LUCILO R. BAYRON Regional Representative for Region IV-B

Hon. NOEL E. ROSAL Regional Representative for Region V

Hon. AGUSTIN ERNESTO G. BASCON Regional Representative for Region VI

Hon. JOHN GEESNELL L. YAP II Regional Representative for Region VII

Hon. RONALDO P. AQUINO Regional Representative for Region VIII

Hon. ROMEO P. PULMONES Regional Representative for Region IX

Hon. MARIE L. GUINGONA Regional Representative for Region X

Hon. JOSEPH R. PEÑAS Regional Representative for Region XI

Hon. PETER B. MIGUEL Regional Representative for Region XII

Hon. FERDINAND M. AMANTE JR Regional Representative for CARAGA

Hon. FAHAD U. SALIC Regional Representative for ARMM

Hon. SALLY ANTE-LEE Women's Sector Representative

Hon. JENNIFER AUSTRIA-BARZAGA Focal Mayor for the Environment

Hon. CARMEN L. CARI Focal Mayor for the MDGs

Hon. PATRICK G. ESCALANTE, M.D.

Focal Mayor for Health

Focal Mayor for Muslim Affairs

Hon. RONALD FELIX Y. ALFELOR Focal Mayor for Housing and Resettlements